The Basement Toads – Burning Caravan (2021) (New Full Album)

Home » Video » The Basement Toads – Burning Caravan (2021) (New Full Album)

The Basement Toads – Burning Caravan (Full Album) The Basement Toads is a heavy rock band from Switzerland. The Basements Toads develop a rock dyed of country, metal and psychedelic music. This is the first album of the band. A spicy mixture of Tool, Metallica, Red Fang and Blackberry Smoke…so it’s pretty hard to define a proper style. Welcome to a 52 minute journey that talks about war, drugs and human weakness but also love and courage. All the lyrics are inspired by true stories and life moments that the members lived. Anecdotally, the title is based on a conflict between the band and a neighbor who was living in a caravan 20ft. next to the rehearsal place. He didn’t want to let the members play because of the loud music so the musicians just wanted at this point… to burn his caravan.

1. F.Y.B. – 0:00
2. Goofy – 2:57
3. Locomotive Death – 5:45
4. Under the Flag – 9:52
5. Question of Time – 16:01
6. Bliss – 19:36
7. Rise & Shine – 24:15
8. Circle of Life – 27:12
9. The Burning Caravan – 32:15
10. Awake – 36:52
11. Lost – 43:07
12. Postmortem – 47:48

Recording and Mixing: Relief Studio
Mastering: Electric Room – Mastering Studio

Yvan – Rhythm Guitar and Lead Vocals
Etienne – Lead Guitar and Backing Vocals
Martin – Bass and Backing Vocals
Arthur – Drums and Percussion

More information about the band at:

Become a Patron to get the new SMOD upload list! Every upload in the history of the channel in one alphabetized document. Nearly 2,000 albums with bandcamp links included!

Join the SMOD Nation Facebook Group!

More videos can be found @ "The Video Zone"

%d bloggers like this: